San Antonio Midwives                Midwives for families in the San Antonio area

 

The San Antonio Area Midwives Association

        Find A Midwife

 

                                                                                    Promoting Safe Choices in Childbirth

Home        About Midwives         About Home Birth         Childbirth Choices         Resources   

 

Lullaby Tribe

Sandy Jones, LM, CPM

832-465-3672

Email: sandy@lullabytribe.com

 

Joyful Beginnings Birth Care

Joani Koenig, LM, CPM

Ashley King, LM, CPM

517 S. Academy Ave.

New Braunfels, TX 78130

(830) 708-9721

Email: joani@joyful-beginnings.com

Email: ashley@joyful-beginnings.com

 

Special Delivery Midwifery Services

Janet Dirmeyer LM, CPM

210-364-7548  Cell

Email: jdirmeyer10@gmail.com

 

Birth Discovery

Cathy Merritt LM

30820 Venturer,

Fair Oaks Ranch 78015

cell 210 364-7602

 

Multiple Blessings Childbirth Services

Robin Rabenschlag LM, CPM

210-744-7734

Email: midwiferobin@aol.com

 

 

 

 

 

River City Midwifery

Galyn Lacewell

(210)-896-2365

Email: rivercitymidwifery@yahoo.com

 

San Antonio Birth Center

Alisa Voss Godfrey, LM, CPM

Cindy Lockhart, LM, CPM

Tracy Edwards, LM, CPM

Jess Gregory, LM, CPM

(210) 593-0462

 

San Antonio Nurse Midwife

Nikki Brown, CNM

18771 FM 2252 Bldg. 11

San Antonio, TX 78266

(210) 901-9082

Email: nikkithemidwife@gmailcom

 

Birth Experience Midwifery Care

Jennifer Kelleher LM, CPM

210-377-0707

 

 

 

 

ABC Midwifery

April Bland

(210) 373-8111

Email: Abland02@yahoo.com

 

Home Birth San Antonio

Julie Hatfield, LM, CPM

Somerset, Texas  78069

(210) 473-2342

Email: julie@homebirthsa.com

 

Birth World LLC

Joi Brock LM, CPM

27031 Granite Path

San Antonio, TX 78258

Office: 210-378-4550

Email: joi@birthworld.com

 

Midwifery Services of South Texas

Claudine Crews LM, CPM

204 Creekside Dr.

Floresville, TX 78114

830-393-0337 or 210-710-3169

Email: MidwifeServices@gmail.com

 

The Texas Midwifery Board requires that all midwives provide prospective clients with an Informed Choice and Disclosure statement that gives information on legalities and the experience of the midwife. Midwives are not legally obligated to disclose to parents if they have ever had disciplinary action taken against them by the Midwifery Board. Parents can obtain more information at:http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/midwife/mw_enforce.shtm